Search form

University of Virginia UVA Arts & Sciences Default

Budget & Development Committee

6 Members (2021-22)

The Committee on Budget and Development (six elected members) shall advise the Dean on budget and resource allocation policies affecting curriculum, instruction, research and staffing within Arts and Sciences, and on goals and strategies of development efforts. The Associate Dean for Administration and Planning and the Associate Dean for Development shall be ex officio but non-voting members of the Committee on Budget and Development. The Dean shall meet with the Committee as either deems necessary.


Tracy Larson, Biology (2024)

Amalia Miller, Economics (2022) CHAIR

Ricardo Padron, Spanish (2022)

Mark Thomas, History (2024)

Jennifer Tsien, French (2023)

Dorothy Wong, Art (2023)