Search form

University of Virginia UVA Arts & Sciences Default

Committee on Educational Policy and the Curriculum (CEPC)

12 Members (2021-22)

This committee deals with broad policies affecting undergraduate education and such specific matters as course changes, new courses, new major programs, degree requirements, and rules governing the academic status of students. For more information, see how to submit a proposal.


Hanadi Al-Samman, Middle Eastern and South Asian Languages & Cultures (2023) CHAIR

Sarah Betzer, Art (2022)

Jessica Connelly, Psychology (2022)

Elizabeth Hall, French (2023)

Cynthia Hoehler-Fatton, Religious Studies (2024)

Clare Kinney, English (2022)

Michelle Kisliuk, Music (2022)

Jessamyn Manson, Biology (2023)

Thomas Mark, Mathematics (2024)

Lorna Martens, German (2023)

Sara Myers, Classics (2024)

Rebecca Stangl, Philosophy (2024)