Search form

University of Virginia UVA Arts & Sciences Default

Nominating Committee

9 Members (2021-22)

The A&S Nominating Committee shall solicit nominations from the Faculty for all Committees except the Nominating Committee and taking into account the representation of disciplinary areas and academic ranks, shall in February of each session present a ballot with nominees for all committee assignments that are to be filled (except the Nominating Committee).


Maya Boutaghou, French (2024)

Stephan DeWekker, Environmental Sciences (2023)

Douglas Fordham, Art (2022)

Julia Gutterman, German (2023)

Charlotte Rogers, Spanish (2024)

China Scherz, Anthropology (2024)

Lisa Shutt, African and African-American Studies (2022) CHAIR

Janet Spittler, Religious Studies (2023)

Martin Wu, Biology (2022)