Search form

University of Virginia UVA Arts & Sciences Default

Committee Members

Members 2020-21

This committee deals with broad policies affecting undergraduate education and such specific matters as course changes, new courses, new major programs, degree requirements, and rules governing the academic status of students. For more information, see how to submit a proposal.


CEPC Members (2021-22)

Hanadi Al-Samman, Faculty Chair, MESALC (2nd year)
Clare Kinney, English (6th year)
Cynthia Hoehler-Fatton, Religious Studies (4th year)
Rebecca Stangl, Philosophy (4th year)
Sarah Betzer, Art History (3rd year)
Jessica Connelly, Psychology (3rd year)
Michelle Kisliuk, Music (3rd year)
Elizabeth Hall, French (2nd year)
Jessamyn Manson, Biology (2nd year)
Lorna Martens, German (2nd year)
Thomas Mark, Mathematics (1st year)
Sara Myers, Classics (1st year)
Mark Hadley, Administrative Chair, Religious Studies (without term)
Erin Eaker, Interim Administrative Chair, Philosophy (fall 2021)

Administrative Support



  • Rachel Most, Associate Dean for Undergraduate Programs
  • Mark Hadley, Administrative Chair
  • Erin Eaker, Administrative Chair for fall 2021
  • Alison Levine, Associate Dean for the Arts and Humanities
  • Judy Updike, College Registrar
  • Laura Hawthorne, University Registrar
  • Sarah Kucenas, Steering Committee
  • Cheryl Carroll, Manager of Academic Compliance
  • Dudley Doane, SUMS/J-Term/ISO
  • Alena Herklotz, Institutional Research
  • Leonie Williams, UREG
  • Justin Grant, UREG
  • Jasmine Cousins, UREG
  • Tina Kirkaldy, UREG