Search form

University of Virginia UVA Arts & Sciences Default

Committee on Educational Policy and the Curriculum (CEPC)

Meeting Schedule

Wednesday, September 22—Online, 3:30-5:00 p.m.
(deadline for submission, Friday, September 10)

Thursday, October 21—Online, 3:30-5:00 p.m.
(deadline for submission, Monday, October 11)

Monday, December 6—Online, 3:30-5:00 p.m.
(deadline for submission, Monday, November 22)

Members (2020-2021)

This committee deals with broad policies affecting undergraduate education and such specific matters as course changes, new courses, new major programs, degree requirements, and rules governing the academic status of students. For more information, see how to submit a proposal.


CEPC Members (2021-22)
Hanadi Al-Samman, Faculty Chair, MESALC (2nd year)
Clare Kinney, English (6th year)
Cynthia Hoehler-Fatton, Religious Studies (4th year)
Rebecca Stangl, Philosophy (4th year)
Sarah Betzer, Art History (3rd year)
Jessica Connelly, Psychology (3rd year)
Michelle Kisliuk, Music (3rd year)
Elizabeth Hall, French (2nd year)
Jessamyn Manson, Biology (2nd year)
Lorna Martens, German (2nd year)
Thomas Mark, Mathematics (1st year)
Sara Myers, Classics (1st year)
Mark Hadley, Administrative Chair, Religious Studies (without term)
Erin Eaker, Interim Administrative Chair, Philosophy (fall 2021)

Mark Hadley, Ph.D.

Administrative Chair
(434) 924-8873
Charlottesville, VA 22904

Judy Updike

College Registrar
(434) 924-8867
Charlottesville, VA 22904